top of page

He Called Me: "Young Philosopher"

Hi! I share this with you because it was a great moment in my life. I sent this video to the brilliant Philosopher Dr. Ervin Laszlo with the hope that he would notice my ideas and -can you believe it?- he ended up sending me an e-mail! It was sooo exciting!!

He told me: “Dear young philosopher: you are right: we are all pieces of the puzzle of a large picture –“Reality”. And you are a wise piece already! Carry on giving voice to your ideas – they will benefit you and everyone around you.”

I really admire Dr Laszlo and love his ideas; they are GREAT! He explains how everything in the universe is connected; how, in a way, We Are All One! (you should check them out –in my case I watched a video and my mum and a friend explained me the difficult parts).

Dr. Laszlo's answer was so special to me because it gave me more courage to say what I think and also because he paid a lot of attention to my thoughts :)

Why do I think it is important that he listened to me? Well, because we, children, are not here just to jump around and play (that’s great fun!). We have ideas and some of them are quite good and adults need them.

(Of Course, we need adults very, very much too! But that’s another story... Maybe some other time we can talk about it, ok?)

*Dr. Ervin Laszlo is a systems scientist, integral theorist, and classical pianist. Twice nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize, he has authored more than 75 books, translated into 20 languages. He is the founder and president of the Club of Budapest as well as of the Ervin Laszlo Centre for Advanced Study. www.ervinlaszlo.com

Watch this amazing video my friend sent me:

An here two more ---- I found with my mom:

SEARCH BY TAGS
ARCHIVE
bottom of page